Spring 2023 Pre-Departure Orientations

The Foundations of our Verto Community

Prior to departing for your Spring 2023 study abroad experience, attend Pre-Departure Orientations!
There are 3 required sessions: the Global Orientation /Additional Semester Circle, Location Orientation, and Care Team Circle.

All students MUST attend all 3 Orientation sessions to start their study abroad experience with Verto Education. We will offer several session times so that you can choose the date and time that works best for you. Students RSVP via the Student Portal Events Page or the Events below.

Plan to attend with a computer, laptop or ipad (not a cell phone),
ready to engage and meet your new community!

GLOBAL ORIENTATION

Go over the student code of responsibility, learn about academic expectations, receive tips on health and safety, and learn more about the team that will support your success throughout the semester.

ADDITIONAL SEMESTER CIRCLE

During the Additional Semester Circle, we will cover the following: Goals for your next semester | Academic & Health and Safety Refresh | Time for Q+A | Location Breakout Rooms

LOCATION ORIENTATION

Learn about arrival logistics, location details, cultural insights, and have an opportunity to ask questions to the Program staff that are on-location.

CARE TEAM CIRCLE

Meet the Participants, Student Life Coordinator, and Academic Success Coordinator that make up your Care Team.

■ MANDATORY   ■ RECOMMENDED

Global Orientation / Additional Semester Circle

1 Session Required for all Verto Participants

Take responsibility of your experience.

(new Participants) Global Orientation, Jan 9: 3pm PT | 5pm CT | 6pm ET
RSVP HERE

(return Participants) Additional Semester Circle, Jan 10: 3pm PT | 4pm CT | 6pm ET
RSVP HERE

Location Orientation

1 Session Required for all Verto Participants

Learn about your new home – transformation guaranteed!

Jan 12 9am PT | 11am CT | 12pm ET
RSVP HERE

(Seville only) Jan 26 9am PT | 10am CT | 12pm ET
RSVP HERE

Care Team Circle

1 Session Required for all Verto Participants

Share compassion with your new community.

Jan 18, 9am PT | 11am CT | 12pm ET
RSVP HERE

(Seville only) Feb 1, 9am PT | 11am CT | 12pm ET
RSVP HERE

Family Pre-Departure Orientation

Highly Encouraged for All Families

During this Pre-Departure Orientation, Verto Families will meet with key Verto staff to share pre-departure preparations around the following topics:

  • Travel preparation and health and safety best practices
  • Communication processes and protocols ; understanding FERPA; and how to support your student during their transition
  • Higher education process regarding housing, academics, and dietary accommodations
  • Time for Q+A

January 11, 3pm PT | 6pm ET
RSVP HERE